Hope Valley Quilt

DSC_3038

One of my favorite things is to throw a completed quilt into the wash and the wait for the dryer to be done so I can admire my latest quilt in all it’s crinkly soft completeness!  I started this project last year and finished it this month (there was a long hiatus from the project because I was working on a commissioned quilt.  Once the commissioned quilt was finished I was inspired to complete this one!)  I saw this beautiful quilt made by Jolene at Blue Elephant Stitches on flickr. Jolene’s quilts and her blog are such an inspiration to me.  This quilt is a a replica – except that I made it queen sized so it would fit on our bed.  My husband and I have been enjoying it’s beauty and warmth!

DSC_3048 DSC_3052

Leave a Reply

